Return to Pai

On November 30th, we travelled to Pai fairly late. The road was just as bad as I remembered – it made me feel so sick! Arriving in Pai, we made our way to Spicy Pai – they were expecting us and it felt like a homecoming. It was great to see Megan, Kit, Ashley and Aaron again.

Waking up in the morning to my paradise view was fantastic. It was a shock that the rice paddy had been harvested though!

image

It was Megan’s last day in Pai after 4 months so we celebrated all day and ended up jumping in the fish pond!

image

We had a UV party and it was so fun!

image

The following day, this happened to my hair:

image

I went to the pool with Martin who I’d met in Vietnam, bumped into in Cambodia then saw again here. We went to the temple on the hill in time for a perfect sunset. That evening, Katie and I worked in a bar in town, it was quite fun!

On December 4th, we had a day out around Pai. Kristin, Katie, Martin, Aaron and I went exploring.

We went to the jumpy waterfall.

image

image

We met Captain Jack Sparrow under a bridge.

image

image

We went to the land crack and I climbed it higher than before and we found a massive swing.

image

image

image

image

We went to Pai Canyon, it was astounding! I was pretty scared there… It was very high!

image

image

image

We watched another Pairadise sunset.

image

Kristin, Katie and I got beautiful headdresses in town, hand made by a wonderful Japanese lady called Mai. They’re definitely Burning Man Festival attire!

image

Once again Pai had me but as it was so cold in the dorms at night Katie and I decided to run away to Soppong for a bit of warmth and a change of scene. We left most of our stuff in Pai, packed a small bag and set off!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

