Asian Odyssey.

I missed the 100 day point that I was planning on blogging about, but it’s day 102 and just as apt a time to blog!

I’ve been away from the UK for 102 days and what a 102 days they have been. I’m so glad I’ve done this. I’ve met some amazing people and had some fantastic experiences. Without getting too soppy, travelling to Asia has been one of the best things to happen to me. It’s opened me up to things I could never have imagined and forced me to face a fear of the unknown. Before I would never have kayaked through a pitch black cave, let alone even get into a kayak (or a cave!).

Asia has a place in my heart as a home away from Sunbury, St Davids, Bristol and Cardiff. Northern Thailand is my “place” and I know I’ll be back here again some day. It’s like a magnet!

We leave for Australia in about a week and although I’m excited to broaden my horizons, I’ll be sad to leave this beautiful place. It’s well and truly captured me.

image

image

8 responses to “Asian Odyssey.”

  1. Kate Smith says :

    Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Thailand, bet Australia will be a bit of a culture shock!!! Where are you staying in Australia and will it be xmas day on the beach? Very cold here, lots of frost todsy but no snow yet!! Have sent a cheque for £25 to your dad, so that he can pay it into your bank for christmas. Take care, love you. xx

  2. Peter Haughton says :

    Fantastic – snow came down on me on walk back from school today – Leo very unimpressed! Liked your words above – take more water with the drink!

  3. amy says :

    You’ll have to take me there one day possum ❤

  4. Peter Haughton says :

    More water with the alcohol!!

  5. Nick says :

    Get goin Skippy, safe next leg 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

